

January 6, 2020

COUNCIL APPOINTS MEMBERS TO CITY ADVISORY COMMITTEES

Council appointed volunteers to fill 2020 vacancies on a number of the City's advisory committees. Appointments include:

- Airport Advisory Committee: John Bell, Dennis Fitzgerald and Lynn Wood (three-year term ending March 31, 2023)
- Community Health and Public Safety Advisory Committee: Keith Hopkins, Mark Laur, Dale Peterson and Lynn Wood (three-year term ending March 31,2023)
- Community Partnership Committee: Jane Hirst (three-year term ending March 31, 2023); Poppy Steele and Mary Storry (one-year term ending March 31, 2021)
- **Community Planning Advisory Committee:** Jim Dobinson and Sehleeah Schevers (three-year term ending March 31, 2023); Doug Vater (one-year term ending March 31, 2021)
- Environmental Advisory Committee: Erika Anderson, Steve Cooley and Nigel Ross (three-year term ending March 31, 2023)
- Tourism Advisory Committee: Harley Elias, Stephen Gabrysh, Sarah Nicholson, Wayne Nikolaisen and Tom Olsen (two-year term, ending December 31, 2022)

"We greatly appreciate the contributions of people who volunteer on City committees to provide advice and recommendations to Council," says city manager Deborah Sargent.

Advisory committee meetings are open to the public.

Find out more about advisory committees online at <u>campbellriver.ca/advisory-committees</u> or contact the city clerk Elle Brovold at 250-286-5709.

###

Contact: Deborah Sargent, City Manager 250-286-5740

COVID-19

Please note: We have new procedures in place to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

We are gradually – carefully – resuming in-person services and limited public access to City facilities. For the most recent information on City services, please see our website (campbellriver.ca). Reach us with general inquiries by email (info@campbellriver.ca) or telephone 250-286-5700.