

## DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – 2022

I, Elle Brovold, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Kermit Dahl, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Mayor.

Further, I do hereby declare elected the following candidates, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Councillor.

- 1. Susan Sinnott
- 2. Ben Lanyon
- 3. Sean Smyth
- 4. Ron Kerr
- 5. Doug Chapman
- 6. Tanille Johnston

Dated at Campbell River, British Columbia This 19<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2022.

Elle Brovold

Chief Election Officer

Seowed



## **DETERMINATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS**

## **GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – MAYOR 2022**

	Advance Polls 401 11 <sup>TH</sup> Ave Oct 5 <sup>th</sup> & 12 <sup>th</sup>	Mail Ballots	Community Centre 401 11 <sup>th</sup> Ave October 15 <sup>th</sup>	Southgate 740 Holm Rd Oct 15 <sup>th</sup>	TOTALS
CALHOUN, Micheal	31	4	29	21	85
CORNFIELD, Charlie	274	66	333	246	919
DAHL, Kermit	2,093	153	1,798	1,424	5,468
GEBRESELLASSI, Saron	127	16	151	124	418
SAMSON, Larry	1,258	174	974	1,008	3,414

## GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION – COUNCILLORS 2022

	Advance Polls 401 11 <sup>TH</sup> Ave Oct 5 <sup>th</sup> & 12 <sup>th</sup>	Mail Ballots	Community Centre 401 11 <sup>th</sup> Ave October 15 <sup>th</sup>	Southgate 740 Holm Rd Oct 15 <sup>th</sup>	TOTALS
BLACKBURN, Ken	1,130	152	928	833	3,043
CHAPMAN, Doug	1,630	150	1,251	1,030	4,061
DAVIES, Mike	674	102	723	621	2,120
DONALDSON, Gwen	1,267	151	1,033	1,020	3,471

EVANS, Colleen	1,033	176	862	762	2,833
JOHNSTON, Tanille	1,319	156	1,227	1,093	3,795
KERR, Ron	1,997	206	1,593	1,220	5,016
LANYON, Ben	2,037	165	1,682	1,391	5,275
MILLIGAN, Sandra	1,139	161	1,010	949	3,259
MOEN, Sue	529	65	576	491	1,661
MOGLOVE, Claire	1,072	165	834	740	2,811
SINNOTT, Susan	2,155	200	1,635	1,388	5,378
SMYTH, Sean	2,044	185	1,600	1,361	5,190
STIRLING, Ferris	668	67	622	554	1,911

This determination of official election results was made by the Chief Election Officer on October 19, 2022 and is based on ballot accounts as prepared by the Chief Election Officer.

Elle Brovold

Chief Election Officer

Eswood